Luxury Worldwide
Call Luxury Worldwide 0800 810 8174

Ikos Reviews

Your personal Ikos Review is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write an Ikos Review

Luxury Break

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

We have visited Ikos Olivia on 2 occasions and Ikos Oceania once. We have booked for Ikos Dassia next year - we are real converts to the Ikos group and have been impressed by the quality, service and friendliness of all staff. Everyone trea ... Show more

We have visited Ikos Olivia on 2 occasions and Ikos Oceania once. We have booked for Ikos Dassia next year - we are real converts to the Ikos group and have been impressed by the quality, service and friendliness of all staff. Everyone treats their guests in a warm manner, which is not over the top and is not as false as 'have a nice day' chains of hotels. Our favourite restaurants are Greek, Asian and French with Theo and George at the Ouzo restaurant providing wit, expertise and warmth at every visit. Flavors is the 'general' restaurant, but do not think that there is anything ordinary here - the attention to quality and detail is equal to that experienced in the restaurants.

Gardens are immaculate and well kept - a credit to the gardening team

The Eco credentials are 'lived' each day through recycling and the use of home grown herbs.

We have travelled as a couple and with groups of friends to the Ikos hotels and everyone has been left impressed with plans to return - all have made booking, not just promises.

My only fear is that 'everyone' will eventually uncover this Greek gem and we will not be able to book in the future!!!

If you are disappointed by the Ikos group, I doubt that you would be impressed by anything!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Recommendation

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

A brilliant holiday. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the fully inclusive was really inclusive and of wonderful quality. We would certainly visit again. Show more

A brilliant holiday. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the fully inclusive was really inclusive and of wonderful quality. We would certainly visit again.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (3 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Did not disappoint!

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

After reading all the glowing reviews I was hopeful though a little sceptical but on arrival realised that I should not have worried. The service in this hotel is second to none, the staff are an absolute credit and are what made our holida ... Show more

After reading all the glowing reviews I was hopeful though a little sceptical but on arrival realised that I should not have worried. The service in this hotel is second to none, the staff are an absolute credit and are what made our holiday so memorable. The food options are amazing, every taste was catered for and the wine choice was excellent. We felt pampered the whole 10 days that we were there and even on departure were given a packed lunch to take with us to the airport, such a lovely touch. We would not normally stay in a 5 star hotel but it was a special anniversary and I am so glad that we chose the Oceania, we will always have such lovely memories.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Wonderful few days

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

What an amazing resort. Went with some work colleagues. Service was amazing, resort was clean. Staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely love to return. Show more

What an amazing resort. Went with some work colleagues.

Service was amazing, resort was clean. Staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely love to return.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

relaxing break

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our fourth visit to the resort which continually lives up to the highest standard.We were given an uprade to a beachfront deluxe bungalow but did not include all of the deluxe amenities which was a disappointment and felt like we w ... Show more

This was our fourth visit to the resort which continually lives up to the highest standard.We were given an uprade to a beachfront deluxe bungalow but did not include all of the deluxe amenities which was a disappointment and felt like we were intruders to the deluxe section. We shall make our next visit in October 2017.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

Our 4th trip to this hotel, just a wonderful place to relax, staff can not do enough for you. Great choice of restaurants, with food for all tastes. Plenty of space by pools or sea. Show more

Our 4th trip to this hotel, just a wonderful place to relax, staff can not do enough for you. Great choice of restaurants, with food for all tastes. Plenty of space by pools or sea.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

This was our second visit to this excellent hotel and it didn't disappoint. Food was excellent either in the Al-a cartel restaurants or hotel restaurant with something for everyone.

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Between myself, the travel agent and the hotel some confusion over the type of room we had booked.on our first stay we had a deluxe room in block 5 and had asked for the same again. While we had a beautiful sea view room elsewhere it was no ... Show more

Between myself, the travel agent and the hotel some confusion over the type of room we had booked.on our first stay we had a deluxe room in block 5 and had asked for the same again. While we had a beautiful sea view room elsewhere it was not what we wanted. The service, food and week was excellent and we have already booked a deluxe room in the new Ikos hotel in Corfu in may next year.

These hotel group is regarded as one of the best in Europe and we agree.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Wonderful

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Fantastic stay at Ikos, the staff make the place, nothing is a problem, always smiling, to many to mention, but Thelka at adult only pool was a fantastic asset to your establishment, always smiling, always attentive .We had a nice room ,tho ... Show more

Fantastic stay at Ikos, the staff make the place, nothing is a problem, always smiling, to many to mention, but Thelka at adult only pool was a fantastic asset to your establishment, always smiling, always attentive .We had a nice room ,though it was at the furthest end of resort, the room was spotless clean.A couple of things I would suggest to management team, restaurants could do with tooth picks on display& rooms could do with sanitary disposal bags, otherwise fantastic hotel.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Ikos Oceania Ikos Oceania

Posted on July 2017

Show less

You just cannot beat it

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

This is our third visit to the Oceana and it never disappoints. Our bedroom this year had a lounge area as well and also an area with sun loungers. Who could ask for more? The welcome we received from hotel personnel who remembered us fr ... Show more

This is our third visit to the Oceana and it never disappoints. Our bedroom this year had a lounge area as well and also an area with sun loungers. Who could ask for more? The welcome we received from hotel personnel who remembered us from previous visits was overwhelming. No faults about anything from Alan and I. If we hadn't got to sort a few things for 2018 we would have booked our return then and there for next June.

Our second week of our holiday was spent at the Olivia and although our room was less special everything else was top notch. There is no difference in the quality and service provided by both hotels. And we did something we have never done before we never left the hotel and grounds which were beautifully manicured and to eat breakfast by the sea was really special.

Loved the Olivia but the Oceana has our 'Heart'!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Ikos Oceania. Best of the Best

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We stayed at the Ikos Oceania in June for 5 nights on the recommendation of a friend. I have never experienced service like this before anywhere in the world. People talk about 5 star service. I would easily categorise Ikos Oceania as 7 ... Show more

We stayed at the Ikos Oceania in June for 5 nights on the recommendation of a friend.

I have never experienced service like this before anywhere in the world.

People talk about 5 star service. I would easily categorise Ikos Oceania as 7 star.

Each and every member of staff around the whole hotel complex wore a genuine smile and the willingness to help and serve was absolutely sincere.

Since we returned home, we have promoted this wonderful hotel to so many people. We know that they will enjoy it as much as us.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Second Visit at Ikos Oceania

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

Hi. Second visit, cause we couldn't believe the first !! As all the reviews say its fantastic and I can't disagree with any of them. The ONLY point, is also made by one reviewer. Whilst its great to have kids around, and there are ... Show more

Hi.

Second visit, cause we couldn't believe the first !!

As all the reviews say its fantastic and I can't disagree with any of them.

The ONLY point, is also made by one reviewer. Whilst its great to have kids around, and there are adult areas in the bar, pool and buffet restaurant, the a la carte restaurants do not have any such areas or times.

Eating real quality, first class food with lovely wine in a beautiful setting was marred on more than one occasion by noisy small children In fact once, we had to move tables to get some element of peace.

It was a real shame.

Suggestion : either have an adults area in each restaurant or put a time limit - say 8.30/9 pm.

Despite this, would still go back !

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

Fabulous

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

My husband and I have just spent 10 days at this hotel and cannot praise it enough from the check in to check out everybody was so very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was lovely and always kept spotlessl ... Show more

My husband and I have just spent 10 days at this hotel and cannot praise it enough from the check in to check out everybody was so very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was lovely and always kept spotlessly clean as were all the grounds, even the beach was swept everyday.We would especially like to thank Yiota on customer relations who always managed to get us a table at a resturants. Also Lia and Yanni in the Italian, Sylvia and Yanni in the Asian and Sofia and Andreas in the French where we had breakfast and lunch. Lastly a very special thank you to Thelka who served us drinks around the adult pool for the whole of our holiday, she is a really lovely young lady.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on July 2017

Show less

A little bit of Greek paradise, the best 'all inclusive' set up ever !

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

We were greeted by smiling helpful faces when we arrived and ten days later we were waved off by smiling helpful faces, that just sums up the fantastic staff at this resort. Any of the staff will do anything to help enhance your holiday reg ... Show more

We were greeted by smiling helpful faces when we arrived and ten days later we were waved off by smiling helpful faces, that just sums up the fantastic staff at this resort. Any of the staff will do anything to help enhance your holiday regardless how trivial or complicated it is. The location, rooms, facilities and of course food and drink are all outstanding, my wife and I have stayed all inclusive all over the world including The Maldives and this resort beats the lot. All the a-la carte restaurants are fantastic and next time we go we will book tables on line in advance to avoid disappointment. One slight criticism We had was that there are so many food options and baby sitting facilities for couples with young children of 3 and under we think they should be restricted from using the a-la-carte restaurants after say 8:30 at night, there is nothing more off putting than to go out to a lovely restaurant at 9: 30 for a romantic meal than to have baby in a high chair and a screaming two year old at the next table, it somewhat spoil the ambience.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

One of the best All Inclusive we have been to

Ikos Oceania
 
(5 out of 5)

With a great review from the telegraph, we booked an 8 day stay at Ikos Oceania in their deluxe collection rooms. I simply cannot praise this resort high enough, the rooms were of a high quality having been refurbished for 2017 and the st ... Show more

With a great review from the telegraph, we booked an 8 day stay at Ikos Oceania in their deluxe collection rooms.

I simply cannot praise this resort high enough, the rooms were of a high quality having been refurbished for 2017 and the staff we just amazing! I don't think I have ever been top a resort where the staff were as friendly and helpful and took a real interest in talking to you and meeting your needs.

The food we of a high quality and varied due to the 4 Al la carte restaurants together with the main buffet restaurant. (Do book quickly as you arrive for these as they do get booked up)

You are always a little unsure as to whether all inclusive is really ALL inclusive and I can gladly report that at the IKOS it indeed is, with a great choice of drinks in all the bars, around the pool and in your room. The extensive wine list was a surprise and one that in the past we have had to pay surcharges for, not here.

The hotel is built on a hillside and as such offers great views. The rooms and various restaurants are spread out, which we liked as it gave scenic walks and there is good facilities for those less mobile, with lifts and buggies to transport you.

The hotel caters for families and does this well, however as a couple we did not find this a problem with quieter bars and adult only pool areas. We also eat slightly later each evening to ensure we had an enjoyable grown up experience!

My recommendation? Just book! You won't be disappointed and if the price seems a little high compared to others, do remember just how much is included here.

It I could give it six stars, I would!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less

“'All inclusive really does mean that here' --- 2”

Ikos Olivia
 
(5 out of 5)

IKOS Olivia Forgive me if this seems condescending, it's not meant to be but the definition of 'all-inclusive', relating to holidays is defined as: 'denoting or relating to a holiday in which all or most meals, drinks, and activities are ... Show more

IKOS Olivia

Forgive me if this seems condescending, it's not meant to be but the definition of 'all-inclusive', relating to holidays is defined as: 'denoting or relating to a holiday in which all or most meals, drinks, and activities are included in the overall price'

With many "all-inclusive holidays", you purchase a package where you eat in a buffet and once or twice a week, you can eat in one of the a-la-carte restaurants. If you wish to use the a-la-carte restaurants any more than that, you will probably have to pay the menu prices (although you may get a discount).

That said, Olivia, like Oceania, is an IKOS resort, therefore expect more and I guarantee you won't be disappointed. This is where 5* means 5* and all inclusive means exactly that.

My wife and I have been to Oceania several times but this was our first visit to Olivia and we arrived on April 1st (unfortunate date? not for us). The holiday 'proper' started for us when we met our taxi driver (that we had pre-arranged), who turned out to be extremely personable, very interesting -- but more of him on another review -- and was well aware of the IKOS sites.

After a very pleasant 40(ish) minute drive, we arrived at the IKOS Olivia site where a security operative checked our name etc and allowed us through the barrier. We pulled up by the fountain, in the ample drive-in and there were staff ready and waiting to welcome us. We were greeted with smiles by people who were genuinely pleased to see us and our cases were removed from the taxi and placed outside the front entrance.

We were escorted inside only to be greeted with a hug by Maria and Vangelis, who had come from IKOS Oceania to help out at Olivia, because it was the first day of the season and was going to be extremely busy. You will now begin to get a sense that IKOS is all about TEAM. There is no them and us between Oceania and Olivia, there is only us. Maria introduced us to Timos, the hotel manager, Dirk and several other managers who are all approachable at any time and rarely seem to go home.

The whole check in process is quite painless, no queuing here, you are shown to a comfy chair, given champagne, juice or whatever your preference is and just asked to complete a couple of questions to confirm identity etc. You then receive your room cards and a map of Olivia. When you go to your room, your bags are probably already there or arrive very shortly after.

IKOS is about Infinite Lifestyle and that is what they spend their whole time, trying to achieve for each and every guest. There is no buying a 'package' here, where you eat in the buffet every day and can use the a-la-carte restaurant once or twice. Here there are 6 different places to eat, Ouzo - Greek style, Provence - French style, Anaya - Asian style, Fusco - Italian style, Flavours - buffet style or Off -Site in a typical Greek Taverna, (there were 3 choices) we chose Mouragio where the choice of food and wine was excellent. the walk to Mouragio was no more than 2/3 minutes. All of these are available to you and all you need do, is book them slightly in advance, it is not advisable to try and book on the same day.

The only place you need not book is Flavours however this is probably not like any other buffet you have eaten in. This buffet is as good as the other restaurants and you might be tempted to eat there many times. They also have an adult section where you can be seated but make no mistake, wherever on site you choose to eat, you will experience fine dining, with a service as good as you will find in most restaurants. The food and choice of wines are excellent and will not leave you disappointed.

Olivia is set out on 22 acres, by the beach with beautiful gardens, herb gardens and olive trees which are cared for by experienced and caring horticulturists.

There is much to do when you visit Olivia and I won't bore you with everything however it's safe to say, if you are holidaying as a family with or without children, a couple irrelevant of age, single or group, there is something at Olivia for everyone and you will come away, wondering how quickly you can book to return.

Our room 402, offered an incredible view of the Aegean and on a clear day, you can see the famous Mount Olympus. Like Oceania, the rooms are very self contained and include:

maid and nightly turn down service, TV with many channels, very large bed with memory foam mattress, telephone, kettle, coffee machine, pods, tea bags, milk etc, fruit, a fully stocked fridge with water, beer, wine, miniature spirits, mixers, juice, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, dressing gowns, slippers, hair dryer ... in fact, far too much to continue.. anything you use will be replaced the following day...

Arriving late at most resorts means, there is probably very few places, if any, to get something to eat --- NOT HERE... here there is 24 hour room service.

Things to do free of charge include:

Tennis, Football, Fitness studio, Bike hire, Windsurf, Canoe, Pedalo, Table Tennis, Beach Volleyball, Water Polo, Aerobics, Zumba, Yoga ... a complete list will be available upon request..

We were also lucky to bump into Theo, who ran the Ouzo restaurant in Oceania but has been promoted to deputy food and beverage manager, which is well deserved and who also never seems to go home.

A special mention to George the manager and his staff in Ouzo along with Dimitri and all of the managers and staff in the Indigo main bar, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Lastly the management, from Timos down who make time and would love to talk to you about your experience and feedback about their hotel. The management work just as long and maybe more hours that some of the staff.

There is much more I could say however, I don't want to spoil the adventure side of your holiday.

To sum up, IKOS is all about TEAM and that team includes you. As I previously stated, everyone wants your feedback, so don't be frightened to approach anyone, staff or manager, they all want to help and improve your experience, so help them to help you.

Lastly, IKOS or the ancient Greek word oikos refers to three related but distinct concepts: the family, the family's property, and the house ... that is the concept here, we are all welcome to the family home - the IKOS home -- and you are to use it as if it were your own home.

Room Tip: We chose a Sea view but that was our choice, all rooms have a good view

See more room tips

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on May 2017

Show less